FREE screening of “The Vietnam War” by Ken Burns

In “The Vietnam War,” filmmakers Ken Burns and Lynn Novick tell the epic story of the conflict as it has never before been told on film. The film features testimony from nearly 80 witnesses, including many Americans who fought in the war and others who opposed it, as well as Vietnamese combatants and civilians from both the winning and losing sides. Learn more about the film at http://pbs.org/vietnamwar.

Here is the complete screening schedule.  Please note that Episode 1 will be shown at The Grand Auditorium (165 Main Street, Ellsworth). Episodes 2-4 will be shown at the Ellsworth Public Library (20 State Street, Ellsworth) and Episodes 5-10 will be shown at the Moore Community Center (133 State Street, Ellsworth). 

Questions?  Please call the library (667-6363).

Episode Date Time *Location*
Episode 1 Friday, October 13 7:00 p.m. The Grand
Episode 2 Saturday, October 21 1:00 p.m. Ellsworth Public Library
Episode 3 Saturday, October 28 1:00 p.m. Ellsworth Public Library
Episode 4 Saturday, November 4 1:00 p.m. Ellsworth Public Library
Episode 5 Saturday, November 11 1:00 p.m. Moore Community Center
Episode 6 Saturday, November 18 1:00 p.m. Moore Community Center
Episode 7 Saturday, November 25 1:00 p.m. Moore Community Center
Episode 8 Saturday, December 2 1:00 p.m. Moore Community Center
Episode 9 Saturday, December 9 1:00 p.m. Moore Community Center
Episode 10 Saturday, December 16 1:00 p.m. Moore Community Center